Book Review of Better off Friends by Elizabeth Eulberg

I originally purchased the book, Better off Friends, by Elizabeth Eulberg, for my daughter for Christmas.  After she read it, she kept telling me it didn’t end the way I thought it would, so I was encouraged to read it for myself.

This book is a wonderful read for a preteen or teen girl.  It explores the real issues of having guys as friends in junior high and high school.  These are experiences my own daughter’s deal with every day.  The book is well-written and includes both a male and a female perspective.  Elizabeth Eulbeg captures the essence of what it is to be a teenager in today’s word and the drama that exists.

Leave a Reply

