1-2-3 Predict for Monster by Walter Dean Myers

I enjoyed doing the 1-2-3 Predict exercise for Monster by Walter Dean Myers.  I actually predicted incorrectly for the ending.  I was pretty sure that Steve Harmon would be found guilty.  Although I felt there was no evidence to connect him to the crime, I felt like the bias that foreshadowed the events and the attitudes of the lawyers involved indicated that people might believe he was directly involved with the murder and robbery.  I enjoyed this book more than I ever thought I would.  If you haven’t read it, do it!IMG_1357 (1)

2 thoughts on “1-2-3 Predict for Monster by Walter Dean Myers

  1. I wasn’t quite sure how to do this response but, I get it. This is a book that I did add to my Goodreads list, because of your review thank you. You did not spoil the end for me I still read books if I know how they end it is no big deal for me. I enjoyed your drawings.

    Like

  2. Thank you! I don’t think you will be disappointed in this book! I am actually looking at another book by this author for my next novel study with my ninth graders.

    Like

Leave a Reply

